Eden is Turning Two (!!)

Dear Eden,

Tomorrow is your second birthday! I have no idea where the time has gone. It is beyond crazy that an entire two years have passed since you came into our life. You are obviously over the moon about your upcoming birthday and have been singing happy birthday songs to yourself all week. Your teacher at daycare told me that you stood up on a chair in the middle of the playground and belted out at the top of your lungs “happy birthday to Eden! happy birthday to Eden…” (in Hebrew). And when we ask you how old you are going to be, you say “2 years old!” You can just tell how proud you are. And you also tell us, “And cake and balloons and a surprise!” Think someone is excited for their birthday?

Tonight we baked this cake for your birthday. And we bought strawberries to put on top because you love strawberries. I have never seen you so excited before. You had an ear-to-ear grin the entire time we were making the cake. Before you went to sleep we picked out a special birthday dress for you to wear to your party tomorrow. Your beautiful blue eyes were sparkling with excitement and your cutest toothy grin lit up your face. I don’t think I’ve ever seen you so excited before. It is so fun to celebrate with you now that you understand what is going on and appreciate all of the festivities (remember last year’s birthday?).

Oh, baby girl. You are so stunning and smart and funny. My heart often feels like it’s exploding with all the love I feel because you are so extraordinarily unbelievable and I cannot believe that a little human being so awesome and gorgeous and smart and sassy came out of my body. Thank you for all the joy you add to my life and for making me a mother. We are so excited to celebrate two years with you!

I love you to the moon and back,
Ima

This is the day we took you home from the hospital
IMG_2763
And this is you, today, very very very very very very very very excited to see your cakes baking in the oven!
IMG_7083
I love you, Eden.
IMG_5518

Post a comment

