Waiting

“Good things come to those who wait.”
good-things
This has got to be one of my all-time favorite quotes. I write it for myself everywhere. On a post-it on the fridge, in my day-planner, on my computer desktop. It’s like I can’t remind myself often enough that I just need to have a little faith.

I think I love this quote so much because it has rung so true in my own life. At every stage. Whether it be finding my soulmate, the right apartment, the right job, having a baby, or even silly mundane things like pretty bed sheets. Everything I needed (ok, I may not have needed the bedsheets if you ask Binny. But you know.) eventually found its way into my life. Often there was hard word and effort on my part along the way. But with my efforts, I also needed to practice my patience.

My biggest opportunities to work on my patience every single day- whether I want to or not- are with Eden. Man, how that girl tests me. And I am working on it. Every day. Reminding myself that there is an end to every tantrum. Usually accompanied by the sweetest smile as if to say “I can’t imagine why on earth you are upset, mama!”. Oh, baby girl.

Daily reminder to myself to be patient. Check.

Image source unknown

Post a comment

