New Year, New Blog!

Starting a blog these days is intimidating. The blogosphere is saturated with a million and one supermoms, super DIYers and master chefs who all seem to be self-taught.

I have been thinking about starting a blog for a while, but could not bring myself to just get it started. And then, this morning on the way to daycare, I realized that if I started a blog for me, then I could do it. So that’s what this blog is about. It is about me and my honest and true efforts to continually find myself amid my roles as a wife, mom and student. I came to Jerusalem via New York and New Jersey 10 years ago. I met my husband 4.5 years ago, and since then, our family has expanded to include my beautiful daughter, Eden. Becoming a mom has at the same time been the most incredible and most difficult experience of my life. This blog is about my daily search to find myself in the mix of all of the love, joy, wonder and all the less-photogenic and not-so-wondrous moments of being a mom.

Happy reading!

P.S. This is Eden, the blog’s namesake, who motivates me everyday to be ultra. Eden pushes me beyond the limits of anything I have ever known and helps me become a better person day by day. She’s a real rockstar.
IMG-20121106-00363
And one more, because I just can’t resist!
IMG_5282

Post a comment

